Beachy Keen

Time has flown and so have the seasons! My last post touched on some hacks to deal with dull skin. This post surrounds some of the hair and skin concerns surrounding summer and the beautiful sunshine. Sunscreen should always be your go-to even if you are walking to take the trash out because UV rays are real and harmful. But the sun also brings dried out hair and skin, extra results from UV rays. I’ve included my favorite remedies to block your dullness away!

Beachy Keen

 

Along with my bikini obsession at the moment, I am letting you in on my beauty go-to’s in the summer.
Hair: If you are prone to drier hair like my crazy curls, Kérastase’s products are extremely helpful as the brand is like a pharmacy for hair! This Nectar Thermique is my favorite and even though it is definitely pricey, it is so worth it.
Face: Find the right oil is an extremely important part of your beauty regimen. For me, it includes a couple drops of Josie Maran’s Argan Oil daily. I will warn that it does seem like it makes your face really oily when you put it on, but it does wonders overnight.
Body: Probably one of my favorite confidence boosts in the summer is when I have bronzed and shiny legs. This body lotion with cocoa butter and cupuacu butter smells amazing (always a plus) and does the job to get those legs moisturized!
I hope your summer is filled with fun (even if you’re making the bacon rather than sizzling in the sun) and sun protection of course. Remember to feel confident and take care of your skin as it will thank you later!
Have a blessed day!
d44329466e8bc44a7b089b8c5c30e432
Leave a Reply

